I Appear to have been Reincarnated as a Love Interest in an Otome Game: Chapter 21

Chapter 21: Is everywhere around me a danger zone!?

Author:
In this episode, the pervertedness increases. Steer clear if you don’t like these things.


After we somehow digested Michelle’s story, we decided to start discussing the latest information we gathered.
It’s about the thing we left Daniel to. We had asked Daniel to monitor Brad.
So we are doing our best to not be directly involved. Well, he is a dangerous person, isn’t he?
I don’t want to get too close to that pervert nor do I want to be violated by his gaze.
It’s not just me, it’s also the person I like that’s also in danger……
If it’s Daniel, he can take care of everything perfectly, so I can relax and leave him to gather the necessary information.

As we will also be discussing with Michelle, we need to conclude on the direction of the talk, thus there will be many topics this time.

“Brad-sensei seems to have private lessons on etiquette during his extra time. I observed for a while, but it seems that only a few selected students attend that class. On some days, as many as three people enter, and get naked or ropes are used. Some truly innovative education on etiquette, I dare say, sir.”

Appearing at the correct moment like always, he poured us a cup of tea while dropping a bomb as if wasn’t anything much.

Horrifying. The temperature dropped five degrees!?
I don’t think that’s a normal etiquette class?
What the heck is that ‘pervert gentleman/lady raising class’!?
This a place for noble children to learn the ABCs of social life, not the ABCs of perversion!
I’m not going to say ‘Sensei, that’s dirty!” like a teenage girl, nor am I planning on criticising people’s habits……
But that’s not really acceptable for a teacher, right? Right?
What a ridiculously immoral teacher!

I know that there are no strict taboos on teacher-student romances, but to engage in perverted plays with noble children!?
And to even do it in a group……
That’s weird even to this world’s standards.

Is that why he was looking at us?

What despair!
I could feel myself growing paler.
Louis’s complexion too turned sallow.

Just imagine his eyes when you’re caught by him.
Traumatising, just from imagining it.

“Everyone is taught kindly and fairly, regardless of sex. There may be some hard parts, as I could frequently hear screams…… Oh, and, in the instructor’s office, there were photos of Your Highness Kyle, Louis-sama, Angelica-sama and Michelle-sama, but for some reason it was soaked in some sticky fluid.”

Looking up as if to remember the details, Daniel drops additional bombs while smiling as if nothing happened.
Daniel turned into a deep blue bomber like the B-29. At the sight of bombs raining, we had nowhere to run to.

Where’s the bunker!?
Medic! Quick, mediiic!!

I imagined the two of us wearing gas masks and desperately running through a barrage.

We were just ‘corpses’, frozen and unresponsive.
My hands trembled unconsciously that I spilled the tea and soaked my hand in it. As for Louis, the table was drinking the tea in his stead as he outright dropped the cup.
Daniel, looking delighted, promptly cleaned the table and brewed new tea.

“Well, I believe it would be best if Your Highness and your friends did not approach him. His attention is on Your Highness, Louis-sama and Angelica-sama, so I would also recommend you to act separately from Douglas-sama and April-sama…… Well, I shall continue to observe him so if there are any interes…… strange developments, I will report them as soon as possible.

Daniel, you were about to say interesting, weren’t you……? He looked somewhat animated too.
He looks like he’s enjoying this more than usual……
You really are enjoying this, right? You’re enjoying our scared reactions, aren’t you!?
Is it so fun to see our behinds in predicament?

My complaints showed through on my face.
To my annoyed expression, Daniel lifted an eyebrow.

“Your Highness, do you wish to open the doors to ‘an unknown world’? I would not recommend that the heir of a country to take it, but I can apply for a private session, if you would like, sir?

He gallantly flashed a suggestive smile.

“No, it’s fine. ‘Daniel’ must continue the observation. Sorry, I must beg you.”

Smoothly hiding my butt with both hands, I plead Daniel in a wooden tone.

Scary ‘private lessons’……

“Let’s refrain from going outside the office tomorrow. It may be alright if it is just us, but Angelica is also targeted, and who knows when he might lay his eyes on Jessica and April…… We also need to inform Douglas and April about future events.”

Louis said, as if he were talking to himself while staring off into the distance.
I also noticed that he too was bringing both his hands to butt to hide it.

“Indeed. We cannot yet understand that man…… We should try to not be involved with him as much as possible…… I’ll move behind the scenes to get him out of the school, too.”

I look at Louis, my eyes filled with resolve.

“That subterfuge, I’ll cooperate as much as I can, so that it can get through a little quicker, however little it may be!”

A strong positive response came back along with a smile.

The two of us were making eye contact and nodding strongly, while hiding our butts with our hands……

.

Now, about that scheming prince Henry.
It’s not certain yet, but it seems as though he is planning something by using Brad.

……What the heck, scary……
And again, also reeking of a small fry.

Normally, wouldn’t another prince like him use political trickery?
The way a yandere’s brain works is just different.
Using a double edged sword to eliminate an enemy!
A degenerate is likely to act out of prediction, why does he want to use something like that as his pawn?
Is he confident that he can control such a degenerate?
An image of a disaster from his inability to control the degenerate flashed through my head.

I felt an indescribable fear, and hugged myself as I shivered in fear.


Author:
The perversion level is increasing recently, and it’s become harder for some characters……



TN: Adding some bondage to the mix for extra scary, eh?

Previous Chapter | Next Chapter

39 thoughts on “I Appear to have been Reincarnated as a Love Interest in an Otome Game: Chapter 21

  1. No thanks, I prefer the MC when he was confident and actually did something other than cower in fear and run away in terror. Also the other reincarnator things while workable were not done well. A good story with multiple people who experience reincarnation would introduce them slowly weaving them into the story….this story just threw them out there like HELLO I’M FROM EARTH.

    The biggest sin is that the MC is indecisiveness and keeps acting like a scared little lamb, so utterly frustrating, never have I read a romance story where the male lead is such a coward. It’s not even his cowardice that is annoying, but the fact he lets it control him.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I also want to mention, I as a man is deathly afraid of spiders. I am not ashamed to admit that a tiny spider gliding it’s way down from my ceiling fan made me run like a little girl after throwing my book at it, BUT I did take the extra time to grab my dogs to carry them out of the room in a mass evacuation. This is what I meant by letting his fear control him, he is allowed to be scared of evil yandere and rapists, but he shouldn’t let the fear make him forget what is most important.

      He needs to be strong so he can protect his angel, just like how I needed to be strong to carry 4 dogs while running out of my room, he needs to stab down his sword and stand his ground, just like how I had to be strong and throw my cinderblock of a book at the spider. Our situations are completely 100% relateable.

      Liked by 7 people

      • Dude’s already plotting against the two of them, remember how he didn’t have this information before this chapter, before he said he didn’t have a reason to kick Brad out of school so he wasn’t plotting that and didn’t know what to do with him, now he has it so he said that will move to take him out while he is protecting his butt. Also, we already know about how he is alredy plotting Henry’s fall.

        Liked by 2 people

      • Your fear or trauma is one thing. But this is another altogether. Your “innocent” is at stake here, man. Even if you can overcome your fear or trauma but the Feeling of fear you get from losing your “innocent”, especially if it’s a guy to another guy…..You REALLY, REALLY, REALLY…. don’t want to imagine it.

        Liked by 2 people

      • He has the training of the prince, sure he is reincarnated, but the memories of him and the prince are completely fused. Plus considering the MC was from modern earth, well…what innocence are you talking about? unless our MC was 10 and has no idea what the internet is then innocence is the last thing I would relate to him.

        Like

  2. whoaaa~~ kyle, louis and angelica, run!!!!
    that’s too dangerous to go near pervert brad or yandere henry!!
    but it seems daniel enjoying this~
    he’s a little sadist huh!
    thanks for the chapter😄

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Thanks for the chapter!!! I will admit that this chapter was definitely…….unexpected. My gods, did anyone else felt the shivers when reading this chapter?!! In fact, shivers won’t stop.

    Also, Prince Kyle and Louis are definitely strong in character, since I would definitely be running out of that school if I could. My other alternative would be me hoping someone stabs him in the back due to his perversions.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Uh… wow. So I guess Brad-sensei is an advocate for gender equality in his own way? As in, he’ll lay on the S&M on anyone who hires him or interests him…?

    …Sorry. I still don’t see the silver lining to this situation. *shudders at all the perverts and warped alien yanderes*

    Liked by 7 people

  5. Well…I didn’t see this coming. Though I love Daniel, the author has made him to big of a character. How he made butlers truly almost godly and an integral part of the story, it feels like he/she as no clear direction or making things up as they go. Well as long as its entertaining and gets back to Angelica moments.

    I’ve been thinking the way Michelle mentioned dieing and phasing back and forth into bitch. Rather than reincarnation where she wouldn’t return to being bitch, wouldn’t it be more accurate to consider the whole situation as body snatchers?

    Liked by 5 people

  6. Thanks for the chapter ahahaha
    I think I’m one of the only person who was laughting rather than shivering… I loose it at the sticky fluid mention I think…
    Daniel may have become a bit too important for a buttler, but man, he is funny

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It’s been since the whole brad perversion thing started that I stated to question the fuck am I reading, but this chapter literally made me punch my table and say WHAT THE FUCK!

    Like

  8. Is it me or is this getting ridiculously homophobic? If this was from female prospective would every one be going cross your legs, protect your vagina! Protect your vagina! He’s going to rape you! Because that’s what all this protect your butt nonsense sounds like to me. Your basically making a joke out of anal rape. I understand the butler’s have some sort of non-interference limits, but just why don’t these high class nobles have bodyguards? Do assassinations not happen at school? It’s a stupid plot hole. What about those students in the special lessons? Is that even consensual? They’re teenagers, why not tell their parents and get them out of a case of sexual abuse? At some point I’m like WTF am I still reading this?

    Like

    • If it was their destiny then if the butler is not powerful enough they will not do anything, so Louis and Kyle would rather depend on themselves than just wait to be saved. Also, it is not homophobic, because the guy is not just an bisexual with a very active sexual live but a sexual predator, be it man or woman would fear if you suddenly realize that there is someone who you don’t see as a sexual partner who is aiming at you in the way Brad is doing. The part about the bodyguards, in a place where butler are that powerful why would you need them? I mean if a society developed along with such convenient beings as a daemon butlers then common sense would tend to deviate from ours, consider that probably the students who are being “teached” by Brad were seduced before starting with the “private lessons” so if the master is willing then the butlers don’t have a reason to interfer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

